Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

CWA Dagger in the Library Longlist Announced

The CWA have announced the thirteen authors in the running for the CWA Dagger in the Library Award 2013. The thirteen authors were nominated by librarians and readers across the country and through a call-out on Dead Good!

The winner of this unique award is chosen by a panel of UK librarians and is awarded not for an individual book but for the author’s body of work to date and helps emerging authors gain deserved recognition and publicity for their writing. Previous winners of the CWA Dagger in the Library award include Steve Mosby, Mo Hayder, Colin Cotterill, Stuart MacBride and Craig Russell.

We’re sponsoring this award and wish all thirteen of these fabulous crime authors good luck.

Belinda Bauer
Alison Bruce
S J Bolton
Peter May
Gordon Ferris
Tania Carver
Elly Griffiths
Christopher Fowler
Michael Ridpath
Jane Casey
Phil Rickman
Alex Gray
Frances Brody
For more information check out the CWA Website for author info and the judging panel.

The shortlist will be announced at Crimefest on 31st May, and the winner revealed at the Daggers Gala Dinner on 15th July.

Let us know below who you voted for and who you’d like to see win the coveted dagger!

1 Comment

    S J Bolton and Jane Casey would both definitely get my vote!

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.