Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

The Dagger in the Library Shortlist 2015

Today marks the announcement of the shortlist for the CWA 2015 Dagger in the Library award, sponsored by Dead Good.

This year readers compiled the longlist as crime lovers everywhere were invited to vote online for their three favourite authors. Six authors were then shortlisted by a panel of judges including previous winner Sharon Bolton, CWA Director Lucy Santos and a group of UK librarians.

Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library honours an author’s whole body of work to date, rather than a single title. Previous winners of the award include Sharon Bolton, Belinda Bauer, Steve Mosby, Mo Hayder, Colin Cotterill, Stuart MacBride and Alexander McCall Smith.

The CWA Dagger in the Library shortlist 2015 (in alphabetical order):

Ann Cleeves (Pan Macmillan)
Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
Christopher Fowler (Transworld)
Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
Peter James (Pan Macmillan)
Peter May (Quercus)

The winner will be announced at the annual CWA Dagger Award Dinner on 30th June.

1 Comment

    After reading all 11 books in the roy grace series I’m waiting impatiently for number 12 these stories are addictive I’m reading his back issues to keep me going until May

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.