Dead Good Deals

Dead Good DealsWelcome to Dead Good Deals where each week we’ll be bringing you a book recommendation with a twist: for one week only the ebook will be available at a fantastically low price. We love these books and hope you will too!

This week’s deal is:

Bad Apple by Zoje Stage
99p RRP £4.99
17th October – 23rd October

new crime books

Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word. In the eyes of her adoring father she is an angel, but with her mother things are different. Suzette loves her daughter, but difficulties with babysitters and teachers over the years have put a strain on their relationship. Then Hanna speaks for the first time, to Suzette alone, and what she says is chilling. Could she be in danger from her own child? And when it’s her word against her daughter’s, can she make her husband believe her?

WHY WE LOVE IT

Confronting the many secrets lurking beneath the surface of a perfect-looking family, Bad Apple is a chilling debut novel that takes psychological suspense to a whole new level. Told from the opposing perspectives of a desperate mother and her troubled daughter, this book asks how well you know those closest to you. Fans of Jane Shemilt’s Daughter and Lionel Shriver’s We Need to Talk about Kevin will love this creepy thriller.

Amazon iBooks Kobo

Don’t miss out – get our deals straight to your inbox!

Coming soon to Dead Good Deals

26th September

3rd October

10th October

17th October

24th October

31st October