Dead Good Deals

Dead Good DealsWelcome to Dead Good Deals where each week we’ll be bringing you a book recommendation with a twist: for one week only the ebook or audiobook will be available at a fantastically low price. We love these books and hope you will too!

This week’s deal is:

Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent
99p RRP £4.99
11th October – 17th October

Lydia and Andrew Fitzsimons’ idyllic family life is shattered when their old friend and accountant leaves them penniless and drowning in debt. With her husband’s job now on the line and a begrudged school transfer for her son on the cards, Lydia is left desperate and willing to do almost anything to reclaim the luxuries of her old life. But just how far is she willing to go? Could a mother’s love justify murder?

WHY WE LOVE IT

Fans of Gone Girl and The Talented Mr Ripley will love Liz Nugent’s psychological thriller, a claustrophobic novel that picks apart the façade of the perfect family. With a narrative that seamlessly weaves its way in and out of the multiple lives affected by murder, Lying in Wait will ruthlessly test where your loyalties lie and make you question who is to blame. This is a must read for anyone who enjoys a book that lets you into the chilling mind of a killer right from the start.

<td

Amazon iBooks Kobo

Don’t miss out!

Coming soon to Dead Good Deals

4th October

11th October

18th October

25th October

1st November

8th November