Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Our 99p deal this week

Offer ends 12 October

A Dark and Twisted Tide

by Sharon Bolton

Police sergeant Lacey Flint thinks her new job with the river police will keep her away from danger – but she couldn’t be more wrong. After discovering a body floating in the water during her morning swim, sinister gifts start showing up on her houseboat and Lacey fears she is being stalked by the killer. Can she find out who the victim was – and why someone wants her on the case – before it’s too late?

Why we love it

Richard and Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton exposes a darker side to London in this atmospheric read. A Dark and Twisted Tide is a gripping mix of police procedural and psychological thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter. With a brilliant cast of characters and plenty of eerie descriptions of the city’s waterways, this Lacey Flint novel is impossible to put down.

4.5

Offer ends 12 October

4.5

Other deals, ending soon

99p

When They Find Her

Lia Middleton

Ends 31 October

99p

The Couple at No. 9

Claire Douglas

Ends 31 October

99p

A Dark and Twisted Tide

Sharon Bolton

Ends 31 October

99p

The Snowman

Jo Nesbo

Ends 31 October

99p

One By One

Ruth Ware

Ends 31 October

99p

Dead Men’s Bones

James Oswald

Ends 31 October

99p

Two Wrongs

Rebecca Reid

Ends 31 October

99p

The Burning Girls

C J Tudor

Ends 31 October

99p

The Chestnut Man

Soren Sveistrup

Ends 31 October

99p

Safe at Home

Lauren North

Ends 31 October

99p

The Guest Book

C L Pattison

Ends 31 October

99p

Streets of Darkness

A A Dhand

Ends 31 October

99p

Rosamund Lupton

Three Hours

Ends 31 October

99p

For Your Own Good

Samantha Downing

Ends 31 October

99p

Falling In Love

Donna Leon

Ends 31 October

99p

The Black Dahlia

James Ellroy

Ends 31 October

99p

Devil Bones

Kathy Reichs

Ends 31 October

99p

The Penguin Complete Sherlock Holmes

Arthur Conan Doyle

Ends 31 October

99p

Frost at Christmas

R D Wingfield

Ends 31 October

£1.99

The Water Room

Christopher Fowler

Ends 31 October

99p

Instinct

James Patterson

Ends 31 October

99p

Dark Angel

Geoffrey Archer

Ends 31 October

99p

The Payback

Simon Kernick

Ends 31 October

99p

We Were Never Here

Andrea Bartz

Ends 31 October

99p

One By One

Ruth Ware

Ends 31 October

99p

The Long Good-bye

Raymond Chandler

Ends 31 October

99p

Straight

Dick Francis

Ends 31 October

99p

The Pelican Brief

John Grisham

Ends 31 October

99p

Open Your Eyes

Paula Daly

Ends 31 October

99p

When They Find Her

Lia Middleton

Ends 31 October