Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Our 99p deal this week

Offer ends 3 August

A New Lease of Death

by Ruth Rendell

Fifteen years ago, an elderly woman was killed in her own home. At the time, Inspector Wexford believed he’d solved the murder: everyone was convinced that Painter, her odd-job man, had done it and there had never been any doubt in anyone’s mind. But now, Henry Archery’s son is engaged to Painter’s daughter. Archery can’t let the past remain buried and wants to prove Wexford wrong. When he starts probing the lives of the witnesses questioned all those years ago, he stirs up more than just old ghosts…

Why we love it

A New Lease of Death is a gripping detective novel featuring one of the most famous sleuths of the twentieth century. Fans of P D James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will love this bone-chilling thriller with its fascinating characters and a plot that’ll keep you turning the pages.

4.1

Offer ends 3 August

4.1

Other deals, ending soon

99p

The Summer House

James Patterson

Ends 31 July

99p

Home

Harlan Coben

Ends 31 July

99p

The Whole Truth

Cara Hunter

Ends 31 July

99p

The Heatwave

Kate Riordan

Ends 31 July

99p

The Lies We Tell

Jane Corry

Ends 31 July

99p

Waiting for Wednesday

Nicci French

Ends 31 July

99p

Jar City

Arnaldur Indridason

Ends 31 July

99p

Sirens

Joseph Knox

Ends 31 July

99p

Blindsighted

Karin Slaughter

Ends 31 July

99p

Full Dark House

Christopher Fowler

Ends 31 July

99p

The Wedding Party

Tammy Cohen

Ends 31 July

99p

The Sentence is Death

Anthony Horowitz

Ends 31 July

99p

A Dark-Adapted Eye

Barbara Vine

Ends 31 July

99p

Deja Dead

Kathy Reichs

Ends 31 July

99p

Death at la Fenice

Donna Leon

Ends 31 July

99p

The Tiger in the Smoke

Margery Allingham

Ends 31 July

99p

The Scent of Death

Simon Beckett

Ends 31 July

99p

The Son

Jo Nesbo

Ends 31 July

99p

Clear My Name

Paula Daly

Ends 31 July

99p

Who Did You Tell?

Lesley Kara

Ends 31 July

99p

Come Back For Me

Heidi Perks

Ends 31 July

99p

Need to Know

Karen Cleveland

Ends 31 July

99p

The Bone Garden

Tess Gerritsen

Ends 31 July

99p

The Franchise Affair

Josephine Tey

Ends 31 July

99p

Until You’re Mine

Samantha Hayes

Ends 31 July

99p

Love Me Not

M J Arlidge

Ends 31 July

99p

Night Frost

R D Wingfield

Ends 31 July

99p

The Wedding Guest

Jonathan Kellerman

Ends 31 July

99p

Liberation Day

Andy McNab

Ends 31 July

99p

Icon

Frederick Forsyth

Ends 31 July

99p

Banker

Dick Francis

Ends 31 July

99p

Along Came a Spider

James Patterson

Ends 31 July

99p

The Chalk Circle Man

Fred Vargas

Ends 31 July

99p

I Know What I Saw

S K Sharp

Ends 31 July

99p

The Boy in the Headlights

Samuel Bjork

Ends 31 July

99p

In Pale Battalions

Robert Goddard

Ends 31 July

99p

Lost

Leona Deakin

Ends 31 July

99p

Ritual

Mo Hayder

Ends 31 July

99p

The Crime Trade

Simon Kernick

Ends 31 July

99p

The Day of the Jackal

Frederick Forsyth

Ends 31 July