Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Our 99p deal this week

Offer ends 9 August

Hope to Die

by Cara Hunter

When DI Adam Fawley arrives at a murder scene that looks like a burglary gone wrong, he suspects there might be more to the crime than meets the eye. He’s soon proven right when the death is linked back to an infamous historic child murder case and an alleged miscarriage of justice. With the media in a frenzy, Fawley and his team start to feel the strain – but as they dig deeper into the past, they find more and more skeletons…

Why we love it

Fast-paced, brilliantly plotted, and utterly gripping: DI Adam Fawley is back with a bang in this unputdownable, atmospheric murder mystery. This isn’t a book to start if you’ve got a busy day, because its twists and turns will keep you hooked until the last page. Fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell will devour this unmissable read.

4.6

Offer ends 9 August

4.6

Other deals, ending soon

99p

V2

Robert Harris

Ends 31 August

99p

We Were Never Here

Andrea Bartz

Ends 31 August

99p

One By One

Ruth Ware

Ends 31 August

99p

Secret Service

Tom Bradby

Ends 31 August

99p

The Stranger Times

C K McDonnell

Ends 31 August

99p

Smoke and Ashes

Abir Mukherjee

Ends 31 August

99p

The First Day of Spring

Nancy Tucker

Ends 31 August

99p

Bones of the Lost

Kathy Reichs

Ends 31 August

99p

Fool Me Once

Harlan Coben

Ends 31 August

99p

Disgrace

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Ends 31 August

99p

You Don’t Know Me

Imran Mahmood

Ends 31 August

99p

A Change of Circumstance

Susan Hill

Ends 31 August

99p

Finders Keepers

Belinda Bauer

Ends 31 August

99p

The Heatwave

Kate Riordan

Ends 31 August

99p

Island Reich

Jack Grimwood

Ends 31 August

99p

When I Find You

Emma Curtis

Ends 31 August

99p

Love Me Not

M J Arlidge

Ends 31 August

99p

The Firm

John Grisham

Ends 31 August

99p

The Deceiver

Frederick Forsyth

Ends 31 August

99p

A Judgement in Stone

Ruth Rendell

Ends 31 August

99p

The Rising Tide

Sam Lloyd

Ends 31 August

99p

The Fine Art of Invisible Detection

Robert Goddard

Ends 31 August

99p

The Source

Michael Cordy

Ends 31 August

99p

The Guest Book

C L Pattison

Ends 31 August

99p

The Long Weekend

Gilly Macmillan

Ends 31 August

99p

The End of Her

Shari Lapena

Ends 31 August

99p

The Leopard

Jo Nesbo

Ends 31 August

99p

Blood Eagle

Craig Russell

Ends 31 August

99p

Fear No Evil

James Patterson

Ends 31 August

99p

This Might Hurt

Stephanie Wrobel

Ends 31 August

99p

Forever and a Day

Anthony Horowitz

Ends 31 August

99p

Hope to Die

Cara Hunter

Ends 31 August

99p

Triflers Need Not Apply

Camilla Bruce

Ends 31 August

99p

A Dying Light in Corduba

Lindsey Davis

Ends 31 August

99p

Frost at Midnight

James Henry

Ends 31 August

99p

The Danger

Dick Francis

Ends 31 August

99p

Knights Of The Cross: the extraordinary story of the First Crusade

Tom Harper

Ends 31 August

99p

Pine

Francine Toon

Ends 31 August

99p

Casino Royale

Ian Fleming

Ends 31 August

99p

Red Notice

Andy McNab

Ends 31 August