Our 99p deal this week

Offer ends 31 May

No Further Questions

by Gillian McAllister

Martha and Becky are sisters who love and trust each other. At least, they thought they did. But Martha last saw her sister when she left her babysitting her young daughter – and now, she’s watching Becky stand trial for murder. The police say she killed the person Martha cares most about, but Becky insists that she’s innocent. Who do you believe?

Why we love it
No Further Questions is a brilliantly twisty courtroom drama perfect for fans of Louise Doughty’s Apple Tree Yard. Exploring themes of parenthood, care and culpability, this story is as tense and suspenseful as it is moving. Former lawyer Gillian McAllister blends professional expertise with a fast-paced plot in this unique psychological thriller.

4.5

Offer ends 31 May

4.5

Other eBook deals, ending soon

99p

The Heatwave

Kate Riordan

Ends 31 May

£1.99

A Stranger in the House

Shari Lapena

Ends 31 May

99p

Little Friends

Jane Shemilt

99p

The Second Wife

Rebecca Fleet

Ends 31 May

99p

The Power of the Dog

Don Winslow

Ends 31 May

99p

Too Close

Natalie Daniels

Ends 31 May

99p

Disclaimer

Renée Knight

Ends 31 May

99p

The Child

Fiona Barton

Ends 31 May

99p

Wolf

Mo Hayder

Ends 31 May

99p

Panic Room

Robert Goddard

Ends 31 May

99p

No Further Questions

Gillian McAllister

Ends 31 May

99p

My Sister’s Bones

Nuala Ellwood

Ends 31 May

£1.99

Bryant and May: The Lonely Hour

Christopher Fowler

Ends 31 May

99p

The Chemistry of Death

Simon Beckett

Ends 31 May

99p

Body Double

Tess Gerritsen

Ends 31 May

99p

Our Kind of Cruelty

Araminta Hall

Ends 31 May

99p

#Taken

Tony Parsons

Ends 31 May

99p

Want to Play?

P J Tracy

Ends 31 May

99p

Natural Causes

James Oswald

Ends 31 May

£1.99

The Girl on the Train

Paula Hawkins

Ends 31 May