Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Our 99p deal this week

Offer ends 30 November

Just Like the Other Girls

by Claire Douglas

After her mother passes away, Una applies for a job as a live-in companion for elderly Mrs Elspeth McKenzie. Una hopes the stay will help her move on, but Elspeth’s home is not as safe as it seems – and when evidence suggests that the two girls who came before her mysteriously died, Una suspects foul play. Why will her host not talk about them? As the walls close in around her, Una fears she will end up just like the other girls…

Why we love it

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Clare Mackintosh, Claire Douglas’s chilling new novel is both a gripping psychological thriller and a twisty page turner. Full of buried secrets and suspicious characters, Just Like the Other Girls makes you question who to trust throughout. This tale of jealousy, lies and betrayal is thoroughly absorbing and guaranteed to keep the heart racing.

4.3

Offer ends 30 November

4.3

Other eBook deals, ending soon

99p

Murder Most Festive

Ada Moncrieff

Ends 22 December

99p

Frost at Christmas

R D Wingfield

Ends 22 December

99p

Blue Monday

Nicci French

Ends 31 December

99p

The Missing

Chris Mooney

Ends 31 December

99p

Vanish

Tess Gerritsen

Ends 31 December

99p

The Sea Detective

Mark Douglas-Home

Ends 31 December

99p

Field of Blood

Denise Mina

Ends 31 December

99p

My Lovely Wife

Samantha Downing

Ends 31 December

99p

Archangel

Robert Harris

Ends 31 December

99p

Criminal

Karin Slaughter

Ends 31 December

99p

A Stranger in the House

Shari Lapena

Ends 31 December

99p

The Dead Ex

Jane Corry

Ends 31 December

99p

When I Find You

Emma Curtis

Ends 31 December

99p

Dying For Christmas

Tammy Cohen

Ends 31 December

99p

The Snowman

Jo Nesbo

Ends 31 December

99p

Pop Goes the Weasel

M J Arlidge

Ends 31 December

99p

The Glass Woman

Caroline Lea

Ends 31 December

99p

Oath of Office

Marc Cameron

Ends 31 December

99p

A Delicate Truth

John le Carré

Ends 31 December

99p

The Gathering Dark

James Oswald

Ends 31 December

99p

Secret Service

Tom Bradby

Ends 31 December

99p

Private

James Patterson

Ends 31 December

99p

Line of Fire

Andy McNab

Ends 31 December

99p

The Fox

Frederick Forsyth

Ends 31 December

99p

The Vows of Silence

Susan Hill

Ends 31 December