Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

DI Adam Fawley books in order

Looking for Cara Hunter’s Adam Fawley books in order? Look no further!

Detective Inspector Adam Fawley works at a fictional police station in Oxford, England and is just that bit out of the ordinary.

The first book in Cara Hunter‘s series, Close To Home, tells the story of what happens to a community when a crime is committed by one of its own. Fans of Broadchurch and Line of Duty will devour this bestseller and eagerly move on to the second in the series In The Dark.

With The Whole Truth due to publish early next year, there’s plenty to look forward from DI Fawley and his Thames Valley Team – and plenty of questions left to answer…

Cara Hunter’s Adam Fawley books in order:

Close to Home by Cara Hunter

1. Close to Home

Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a summer party at her home. No one at the party noticed her leave. Even her parents aren’t sure of the last time they saw her.

DS Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows that in nine cases out of ten, it’s someone close to the victim.

When a pair of bloody tights is discovered, Fawley’s worst suspicions are concerned. Someone knows where Daisy is. And her time is running out.

In the Dark by Cara Hunter

2. In the Dark

A woman and child are found locked in a basement room, barely alive. No one knows who they are – the woman can’t speak, and there are no missing persons reports that match their profile. The elderly man who owns the house claims he has never seen them before.

The inhabitants of the quiet Oxford street are in shock – how could this happen right under their noses? But DI Adam Fawley knows that nothing is impossible.

And that no one is as innocent as they seem…

No Way Out by Cara Hunter

3. No Way Out

It’s the Christmas holidays, and two children have just been pulled from the wreckage of their burning home in North Oxford. The toddler is dead, and his brother is soon fighting for his life.

Why were they left in the house alone? Where is their mother, and why is their father not answering his phone?

Then new evidence is discovered, and DI Fawley’s worst nightmare comes true. Because this fire wasn’t an accident. It was murder.

All The Rage by Cara Hunter

4. All the Rage

A teenage girl is found wandering the outskirts of Oxford, dazed and distressed. The story she tells is terrifying. Grabbed off the street, a plastic bag pulled over her face, then driven to an isolated location where she was subjected to what sounds like an assault. Yet she refuses to press charges.

DI Fawley investigates, but there’s little he can do without the girl’s co-operation. Is she hiding something, and if so, what? And why does Fawley keep getting the feeling he’s seen a case like this before?

And then another girl disappears, and Adam no longer has a choice: he has to face up to his past. Because unless he does, this victim may not be coming back.

The Whole Truth by Cara Hunter

5. The Whole Truth – coming April 2021

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university’s professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley’s team think they’ve heard it all before. But they couldn’t be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don’t realise is that someone is watching. And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good…

There you have it – Cara Hunter’s Adam Fawley books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

15 Comments

    Sent ‘All the rage’ by my audiobook library. Couldn’t stop listening, and the readers are brilliant, as of course is the story itself. I haven’t been so gripped by a crime novel for a very long time. So many are predictable and formulaic. Well done Cara Hunter for your imaginative, gripping and believable characters and plot! And thank you.

    Amazing books!! I have fallen in love with reading again!!! Can’t put them down. Started with “No way out” and the way the interlink is brilliant! Just finished “close to home” and am going to order the second one next!

    Discovered Cara Hunter only recently after being loaned Close to Home, I was hooked! Went straight on to In the Dark, even better and have just ordered No Way Out…can’t wait! Such imagination, the plots, characters twists and turns……brilliant!

    Was given the first one as a freebie, loved it straight away. The other three are just as good yet different in their own way. Looking forward to the next one!

    Hope the tv series will be easily accessible?
    Although if I only have the books that’ll do me.

    Just read all four books, absolutely amazing, once I started, I couldn’t stop reading, already pre ordered the one for next year

    Discovered these books and absolutely loved the first three!! Could not put them down. About to start the last one. Then will have to wait until Feb!!
    Best books I’ve read for a long time.
    Thank you Cara Hunter.

    Being an ardent reader of crime books and shielded in lockdown I have found these four books to be the very best. Please please Ms Hunter use the lockdown to speedily add to your previous four.

    I love all these books (I listen on audible and they are brilliant when read by Lee Ingleby ) when is the next one please??

    I’ve read all Adam Fawley books when is the next one out? I’m loving it

    The BEST crime writer I’ve found. Even better than Lee Child, Robert Galbraith or Tana French, and that’s really saying something, as I LOVE them! Such clever plots, brilliant writing style and such believable characters. Can’t recommend highly enough!

    I found “Close to Home” abandoned on a bench in a train station. Brought it home and started reading it… and could not stop. How can somebody have abandoned this book? They probably left it there inadvertently and now they must be grieving the loss. I have read it in 4 days and I immediately bought “In the Dark”. Ms. Hunter is an outstanding writer.

    All three i couldn’t put down more twists and turns than Thorpe park can’t wait for no4

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.