Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

DI Eve Hunter books in order

Looking for Deborah Masson’s Eve Hunter books in order? Look no further!

All the best police procedurals start with a murder, often brutal, and an investigating officer with everything to prove – and the DI Eve Hunter books are no different.

Hooking you in from the off, debut author Deborah Masson knows exactly what she’s doing with brilliant plotting, bold decisions and a cinematic style to her prose, whilst not shying away from gory details and delivering a strong emotional kick. This is a series that packs a punch.

With two critically-acclaimed books so far, you’ll be left hoping for more many more to come.

Deborah Masson’s Eve Hunter books in order:

Hold Your Tongue by Deborah Masson

1. Hold Your Tongue

A young woman’s body is discovered with horrifying injuries, a recent newspaper cutting pinned to her clothing.

Eve Hunter is detective with everything to prove. This is her only chance to redeem herself.

But the serial killer stalking the streets of Aberdeen has nothing to lose. He’s waited years, and his reign of terror has only just begun…

Out For Blood by Deborah Masson

2. Out For Blood

A young man, the son of an influential businessman, is discovered dead in his central Aberdeen apartment. Hours later, a teenaged girl with no identification is found hanged in a suspected suicide. As DI Eve Hunter and her team investigate the two cases, they find themselves in a tug-of-war between privilege and poverty; between the elite and those on the fringes of society.

Then an unexpected breakthrough leads them to the shocking conclusion: that those in power have been at the top for too long – and now, someone is going to desperate lengths to bring them down…

Can they stop someone who is dead set on revenge, no matter the cost?

There you have it – all Deborah Masson’s DI Eve Hunter books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.