Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

DI Monica Kennedy books in order

Looking for G R Halliday’s Monica Kennedy books in order? Look no further!

G R Halliday transports you to the epic Scottish Highlands in his series which follows Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy as she investigates multiple murders for the Serious Crimes unit.

This gritty series is not for the faint-hearted, but those who enjoy crime fiction with an edge will love it. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ann Cleeves and Peter May, or anyone with a penchant for the macabre.

With more books to follow, this is your chance to get in from the off, with a grippingly chilling series that’ll leave you wanting more.

Here are G R Halliday’s DI Monica Kennedy books in order.

G R Halliday’s Monica Kennedy books in order:

From the Shadows by G R Halliday

1. From the Shadows

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again. A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. DI Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won’t begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

Dark Waters by G R Halliday

2. Dark Waters

Annabelle has come to the Scottish Highlands to escape. But as she speeds along a deserted mountain road, she is suddenly forced to swerve. The next thing she remembers is waking up in a dark, damp room. A voice from the corner of the room says ‘The Doctor will be here soon’.

Scott is camping alone in the Scottish woodlands when he hears a scream. He starts to run in fear of his life. Scott is never seen again.

Meanwhile DI Monica Kennedy has been called to her first Serious Crimes case in six months – a dismembered body has been discovered, abandoned in a dam. Days later, when another victim surfaces, Monica knows she is on the hunt for a ruthless killer. But as she begins to close in on the murderer, her own dark past isn’t far behind…

There you have it – all G R Halliday’s Monica Kennedy books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.