Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

Lauren North books in order

Looking for Lauren North’s books in order? Look no further!

Author Lauren North is renowned for her gripping psychological suspense novels that delve into the darker side of relationships. With a dark imagination, Lauren’s love of the genre stems from always wondering what’s the worst thing that could happen in every situation.

Tense and emotionally driven, these standalone thrillers explore themes of marriage, motherhood, family and friendship with twists and turns that are guaranteed to have you on the edge of your seat.

Here are all Lauren North books in order of publication.

Lauren North books in order:

The Perfect Betrayal by Lauren North

1. The Perfect Betrayal

After the sudden death of her husband, Tess is drowning in grief. All she has left is her son, Jamie, and she’ll do anything to protect him – but she’s struggling to cope.

When grief counsellor Shelley knocks on their door, everything changes. Shelley is understanding and kind, and promises she can help Tess through the hardest time of her life.

But when a string of unsettling events happens and questions arise over her husband’s death, Tess starts to suspect that Shelley may have an ulterior motive. Tess knows she must do everything she can to keep Jamie safe – but she’s at her most vulnerable, and that’s a dangerous place to be…

One Step Behind by Lauren North

2. One Step Behind

Jenna is a wife, a mother, a doctor. She’s also the victim of a stalker. Every time she leaves her house, she sees him. Disturbing gifts are left at her door. Cruel emails are sent to her colleagues. She has no idea who this man is but she feels powerless against him.

Until the day he is brought into her hospital after a serious accident, and Jenna is given the chance to find out once and for all why this man is tormenting her. Now, the power is all hers.

But how many lines is she willing to cross to take back control of her life?

Safe at Home by Lauren North

3. Safe at Home

Anna James is an anxious mother. So when she has to leave eleven-year-old Harrie home alone one evening, she can’t stop worrying about her daughter. But nothing bad ever happens in the sleepy village of Barton St Martin.

Except something goes wrong that night, and Anna returns to find Harrie with bruises she won’t explain. The next morning a local businessman is reported missing and the village is sparking with gossip.

Anna is convinced there’s a connection and that Harrie is in trouble. But how can she protect her daughter if she doesn’t know where the danger is coming from?

All the Wicked Games by Lauren North

4. All the Wicked Games

Best friends Cleo and Rachel spend their evenings pretending to be people they’re not, inventing elaborate stories to escape the monotony of their real lives. It seems harmless – until they play the game on the wrong person…

Five years on, Cleo is still struggling to reckon with the night that destroyed her friendship with Rachel and nearly cost them their lives. And then she receives a text: Rachel is missing. Have you seen her?

Wracked with guilt for failing Rachel the last time they were in danger, Cleo races to find her friend. But little does she know they’re caught up in an even darker game than before…

There you have it – all Lauren North books in order of publication. How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below!

1 Comment

    Currently reading The Perfect Betrayal and really loving it- can’t wait to read more from this author!

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.