Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

Robert Langdon books in order: the complete series

Looking for Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon books in order? Look no further!

Ever since the first Robert Langdon thriller hit the shelves, Dan Brown‘s phenomenal Robert Langdon series has gripped millions of readers around the world.

Robert Langdon is a professor of religious symbology at Harvard University, specialising in classical iconology, symbols of pre-Christian culture, goddess art, and the decryption of ancient ciphers. It is this fascination with the past that draws Langdon into complex, dangerous mysteries and race-against-time adventures time and time again.

Dan Brown’s books are brilliantly crafted and incredibly well researched, making for authentic, absorbing reads that will hook you in from the very beginning and leave you on the edge of your seat, desperate to know what happens next. Prepare to find yourself reading the Robert Langdon series long into the night!

Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon books in order:

Angels and Demons by Dan Brown

1. Angels and Demons (1999)

CERN Institute, Switzerland: a world-renowned scientist is found brutally murdered with a mysterious symbol seared onto his chest.

The Vatican, Rome: the College of Cardinals assembles to elect a new pope. Somewhere beneath them, an unstoppable bomb of terrifying power relentlessly counts down to oblivion.

In a breathtaking race against time, Robert Langdon must decipher a labyrinthine trail of ancient symbols if he is to defeat those responsible – the Illuminati, a secret brotherhood presumed extinct for nearly four hundred years, reborn to continue their deadly vendetta against their most hated enemy, the Catholic Church.

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

2. The Da Vinci Code (2003)

Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call while on business in Paris: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been brutally murdered inside the museum. Alongside the body, police have found a series of baffling codes.

As Langdon and a gifted French cryptologist, Sophie Neveu, begin to sort through the bizarre riddles, they are stunned to find a trail that leads to the works of Leonardo Da Vinci – and suggests the answer to a mystery that stretches deep into the vault of history. Unless Langdon and Neveu can decipher the labyrinthine code and quickly assemble the pieces of the puzzle, a stunning historical truth will be lost forever…

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

3. The Lost Symbol (2009)

The Capitol Building, Washington DC: Robert Langdon believes he is here to give a lecture. He is wrong. Within minutes of his arrival, a shocking object is discovered. It is a gruesome invitation into an ancient world of hidden wisdom.

When Langdon’s mentor, Peter Solomon – prominent mason and philanthropist – is kidnapped, Langdon realizes that his only hope of saving his friend’s life is to accept this mysterious summons. It is to take him on a breathless chase through Washington’s dark history. All that was familiar is changed into a shadowy, mythical world in which Masonic secrets and never-before-seen revelations seem to be leading him to a single impossible and inconceivable truth.

Inferno by Dan Brown

4. Inferno (2012)

Florence: Robert Langdon awakes in a hospital bed with no recollection of where he is or how he got there. Nor can he explain the origin of the macabre object that is found hidden in his belongings.

A threat to his life will propel him and young doctor Sienna Brooks into a breakneck chase across the city. Only Langdon’s knowledge of the hidden passageways and ancient secrets that lie behind its historic facade can save them from the clutches of their unknown pursuers. With only a few lines from Dante’s Inferno to guide them, they must decipher a sequence of codes buried deep within some of the Renaissance’s most celebrated artworks to find the answers to a puzzle which may, or may not, help them save the world from a terrifying threat.

Origin by Dan Brown

5. Origin (2017)

In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind’s two most enduring questions, and the earth-shaking discovery that will answer them.

Find out more here.

There you have it – Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon books in order. How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below!

Books like Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon:

1 Comment

    i’ve currently just read angels and demons and damn, i need to grab a drink coz the next book gonna end in one sitting

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.