Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

DS Elin Warner books in order: the complete series

Looking for Sarah Pearse’s Elin Warner books in order? Look no further!

A gothic hotel recently converted from an abandoned sanatorium is the sinister setting of Sarah Pearse’s debut thriller, where we meet holidaying detective Elin Warner.

This closed-community thriller, with nods to classic locked-room mysteries, was one of 2021’s must-reads. It was followed by a second deliciously creepy and clever novel that left us desperate for more DS Elin Warner.

Here are all of Sarah Pearse’s Elin Warner books in order!

Sarah Pearse’s Elin Warner books in order:

The Sanatorium by Sarah Pearse

1. The Sanatorium (2021)

A beautiful, eerie hotel in the Swiss Alps, recently converted from an abandoned sanatorium, is the last place Detective Elin Warner wants to be. But her estranged brother has invited her there for his engagement party, and she feels she has no choice but to turn up.

Arriving in the midst of a threatening storm, Elin immediately feels on edge. And things only get worse when everyone wakes up the next morning to find Elin’s brother’s fiancée is missing. With access to the hotel cut off, the guests begin to panic. But soon more people disappear. Everyone’s in danger, and anyone could be next…

The Retreat by Sarah Pearse

2. The Retreat (2022)

An idyllic wellness retreat has opened on an island off the coast of Devon, promising rest and relaxation. Then a woman is found dead below the yoga pavilion, in what seems to be a tragic fall. But DS Elin Warner soon learns that the victim wasn’t a guest. In fact, she wasn’t meant to be on the island at all.

The longer Elin stays, the more secrets she uncovers about the island’s murky past. And when someone else drowns in a diving incident, Elin begins to suspect there’s something evil simmering beneath the surface…

The Wilds by Sarah Pearse

3. The Wilds (Summer 2024)

After the dark events that scarred her childhood, Kier Templer escaped her hometown and twin to live her life on the road. They’ve never lost contact until, on a trip to a Portuguese national park, Kier vanishes without a trace.

Detective Elin Warner arrives in the same park ready to immerse herself in its vast wilderness – only to hear about Kier’s disappearance, and discover a disturbing map she left behind. The few strangers at the isolated camp close ranks against her questions, and the park’s wild beauty starts to turn sinister.

Elin must untangle the clues to find out what really happened to Kier. But when you follow a trail, you have to be careful to watch your back…

There you have it – all Sarah Pearse’s Elin Warner books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Books like DS Elin Warner

1 Comment

    Will there be a 3rd book to tie up all the loose ends that were in the 1st and 2nd book?

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.