Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

Garnethill books in order: the complete series

Looking for Denise Mina’s Garnethill books in order? Look no further!

Maureen O’Donnell is a former psychiatric patient with personal experience of surviving sexual abuse. But when people she knows die violently she musters her compassion, courage and humour to delve into their lives and find the truth.

Set in Glasgow, this unmissable trilogy combines superb writing, a fascinating central character and captivating plots. Read on for a taste of each of the books in the series.

Denise Mina’s Garnethill books in order:

Garnethill by Denise Mina

1. Garnethill (1998)

When psychiatric patient Maureen O’Donnell finds her boyfriend dead in her living room, she is thrown into a difficult situation. Glasgow police view her as both a suspect and an unstable witness – and even her mother is convinced of her involvement.

Feeling betrayed by friends and family, Maureen begins to doubt her own version of events. Panic-stricken, she sets out in pursuit of the truth and soon picks up a horrifying trail of deception and suppressed scandal. Then a second body is discovered. Maureen realises that unless she gets to the killer first, her life is in danger…

Exile by Denise Mina

2. Exile (2001)

The last time Maureen O’Donnell saw Ann Harris, she was staying in the Glasgow Women’s Shelter, drunk and with two broken ribs. A month later, Ann’s mutilated body is washed up on the banks of the Thames.

No one seems to care what happened to her, and Maureen is the only person who thinks Ann’s husband is innocent. With her personal life in turmoil, she runs away to London and starts to piece together Ann’s final days. But time is not on her side. Maureen needs twelve hours to put things right, and she doesn’t care what it costs…

Resolution by Denise Mina

3. Resolution (2001)

Maureen O’Donnell is facing the darkest episode in her life. The psychologist who murdered her boyfriend is up for trial, with Maureen as the reluctant star witness, and her abusive father has arrived back in Glasgow. On top of it all, she has become embroiled in someone else’s family feud.

When an elderly market stallholder dies after a brutal beating, Maureen suspects the woman’s son. She soon discovers that his health club is a front for a far less respectable establishment. As her court appearance approaches, Maureen is under threat once again, and this time she has very few protectors…

There you have it – Denise Mina’s Garnethill books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Books like Garnethill by Denise Mina:

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.