Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

John Twelve Hawks books in order

Looking for all John Twelve Hawks books in order of publication? Look no further!

John Twelve Hawks’ Fourth Realm Trilogy features three novels set in a near-future dystopia that mix science fiction, religious fantasy and high-tech thrillers, creating highly compelling, genre-bending reads. Following on from the trilogy, Hawks has written a further novel, Spark, again set in a familiar future-present dystopia.

As intriguing as the books he pens, Hawks writes under a pseudonym, retaining his anonymity as a statement against unauthorized tracking and monitoring of our lives. With a legion of supporters waiting for what he writes next, fantasy thriller fans will be in their element.

Here are all John Twelve Hawks books in order.

John Twelve Hawks books in order:

The Fourth Realm Trilogy:

The Traveller by John Twelve Hawks

1. The Traveller (2005)

Gabriel and Michael Corrigan were shaped by the childhood stories their father told them about the world. Since his mysterious disappearance, they’ve been living ‘off the grid’ – invisible to the intrusive surveillance networks that monitor everyone else.

Nathan Boone, a mercenary, has been tasked with hunting down the brothers. The only person who stands in his way is Maya, a trained fighter and born survivor. When she is summoned to protect the brothers, she must leave everything behind if she is to succeed…

The Dark River by John Twelve Hawks

2. The Dark River (2007)

The public are being controlled, and don’t seem to care. They sacrifice little freedoms that will never be returned, and most carry on living as if everything is normal. But there are some who will fight to the death to protect those freedoms. They are off the grid.

Gabriel Corrigan is one such man. The system doesn’t like it. It says that you cannot opt out. And it will do whatever it takes to return Gabriel to the fold – dead or alive.

The Golden City by John Twelve Hawks

3. The Golden City (2009)

In a world that exists in the shadow of our own, the conflict between the Brethren and the Travellers reaches its devastating climax. Struggling to protect the legacy of his Traveller father, Gabriel faces troubling questions and relentless threats from enemies old and new.

His brother Michael, now firmly allied with the sinister Brethren, pursues his ambition to wrest power from their leader. And Maya, the Harlequin warrior pledged to protect Gabriel at all costs, is forced to make a choice that will change her life forever…


Spark by John Twelve Hawks

4. Spark (2014)

Jacob is not like other people. He has Cotard’s Syndrome, and believes he is dead. This makes his job as a hired assassin for DBG, a massive multinational corporation, very simple. He carries out the task – and feels nothing.

But now DGB has a major problem. A key employee, Emily Buchanan, has disappeared, taking priceless information which could destroy the company with her. Jacob must track her down. In previous assignments, he had worked with cold logical precision, but this time he has to confront a threat that could destroy him…

There you have it – all John Twelve Hawks books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Books Like John Twelve Hawks :

Against All Enemies by Tom Clancy

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.