Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

Liane Moriarty Books in Order

Looking for Liane Moriarty’s crime books in order? Look no further!

Liane Moriarty is the author of nine novels, including Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers. She has sold over twenty million books worldwide, and has been translated into over forty languages. Her novels have also been adapted for screen, including the Golden Globe-winning HBO series Big Little Lies, starring Nicole Kidman. Apples Never Fall is the latest of her novels to be adapted for TV, and stars Sam Neil and Anette Benning.

Liane Moriarty’s latest book is Here One Moment, and it will be released in September 2024.

If you’re at a loss as for where to start before then, don’t worry – we’ve got you covered. Here are all of Liane Moriarty’s crime books in order.

Lianne Moriarty’s crime books in order:

The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty

1. The Husband’s Secret (2013)

Cecilia Fitzpatrick thought she knew her husband inside and out. Then, she stumbles upon an envelope bearing his handwriting, with instructions to be opened only in the event of his death. What she discovers inside is a shocking truth. Now, Cecilia is confronted with a harrowing decision: unveiling her husband’s secret could inflict pain on those she holds dear, yet the consequences of keeping silent might be even more dire.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

2. Big Little Lies (2014)

In an idyllic setting of perfect families, perfect houses, and seemingly perfect lives, three mothers — Jane, Madeline, and Celeste — discover just how precarious it can be when one little lie spins out of control. Jane, a single mother harbouring a five-year-old secret, crosses paths with Madeline, an indomitable force with a steel-trap memory and an unforgiving nature, and Celeste, a stunning woman whose unease is inexplicably concealed beneath her beauty. As they draw Jane into their fold, each woman guards her own secrets closely. However, a minor incident involving their children quickly snowballs, blurring the line between truth and deception as playground whispers transform into malicious gossip.

Read an extract from Big Little Lies here.

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty

3. Truly Madly Guilty (2016)

Deep in the tranquil suburbs, six responsible adults find themselves entangled in a fateful day that alters the course of their lives. A seemingly innocuous barbeque sets off a chain of events that shatters a lifelong friendship, strains a marriage to its breaking point, and leaves an innocent bystander dead.

Read an extract from Truly Madly Guilty here.

Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

4. Nine Perfect Strangers (2018)

Nine strangers embark on a transformative ten-day retreat that promises to change their lives forever. But as the days unfold, the facade of perfection starts to unravel. They are each concealing their own imperfect lives and finding themselves entangled in a web of perfect lies. This gripping novel delves into the secrets and deceptions that surface when ten days at a luxurious retreat cut off from the outside world take an unexpected turn.

Apples Never Fall by Liane Moriarty

5. Apples Never Fall (2021)

Joy and Stan Delaney seemed to have it all: a successful family business, four grown-up children, and the promise of happy golden years ahead. But when Joy disappears, a cascade of questions and police involvement reveal that this seemingly perfect family has much to hide beneath the surface.What lies beneath are the secrets and complexities behind the facade of a seemingly content family.

Here One Moment by Liane Moriarty

6. Here One Moment (September 2024)

A group of strangers. All caught up in life’s moments, big and small. All unsuspecting. Each with a life heading in a particular direction – or so they imagine. Because an elderly woman is about to step into each of their paths. In just a few words, she will make a prediction, tying herself to all of them. And, in being bound to her, these disparate strangers will all face similar existential dilemmas.

Who is this woman? Is she a genuine clairvoyant? A charlatan? The answer to prayers, or a harbinger of nightmares? What she will prove to be is an agent of chaos, fraying relationships, putting entire futures into doubt and causing the most ordered of lives to unravel in the most unexpected of ways.

There you have it – all Liane Moriarty’s crime books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Love Liane Moriarty? You’ll love these…

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.