Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

The CWA Dagger in the Library Longlist 2015

Eleven authors have today been longlisted for the CWA 2015 Dagger in the Library award, thanks to your votes.

The longlist was compiled by YOU right here on Dead Good and we’re thrilled that so many of you stopped by to vote for your three favourite authors.

The response we received from you was staggering. With 2,844 people voting for 636 different authors, the longlist highlights the extraordinary quality and variety in crime writing. Unlike most other literary prizes, the Dagger in the Library honours an author’s whole body of work to date, rather than a single title.

The CWA Dagger in the Library longlist 2015 (in alphabetical order):

Mark Billingham (Little Brown)
Ann Cleeves (Pan Macmillan)
Christopher Fowler (Transworld Publishers)
Elly Griffiths (Quercus)
Elizabeth Haynes (Sphere)
Susan Hill (Vintage)
Peter James (Macmillan)
Simon Kernick (Cornerstone)
Peter May (Quercus)
Phil Rickman (Atlantic Books)
Tim Weaver (Michael Joseph)

The shortlist will be decided by a panel of judges including previous winner Sharon Bolton, CWA Director Lucy Santos, and a group of UK librarians and will be revealed on Monday 8th June, with the overall winner being announced at the CWA Annual Awards dinner on 30th June.

So there it is, eleven writers who consistently author books that you love. Is your favourite on the list? Let us know in the comments below!

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.