Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

Liz Nugent books in order

Looking for Liz Nugent’s books in order of publication? Look no further!

A fresh voice in the psychological thriller genre, Liz Nugent’s books are all number one bestsellers in Ireland and she’s already won an array of plaudits and awards for her writing.

It’s no wonder as there’s plenty to enjoy, from whodunnits to whydunnits, with unforgettable monstrous characters embroiled in seductively sinister stories.

Take your pick from any of Nugent’s standalone books and enjoy in any order.

Liz Nugent books in order:

Unravelling Oliver by Liz Nugent

1. Unravelling Oliver

Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children’s books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease – enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice, leaving her fighting for her life.

Everyone around Oliver quickly realises that they didn’t know him at all. Only he knows the lengths to which he has gone to get the life he so desired. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him.

Lying in Wait by Liz Nugent

2. Lying in Wait

Lydia Fitzsimons lives in the perfect house with her adoring husband and beloved son.

There is just one thing Lydia yearns for to make her perfect life complete, though the last thing she expects is that pursuing it will lead to murder. However, needs must – because nothing can stop this mother from getting what she wants…

Skin Deep by Liz Nugent

3. Skin Deep

Delia O’Flaherty is as wild, remote and dangerous as her island home off the west coast of Ireland. Her adoring father tells her that one day she will be the Queen of Inishcrann.

However, tragedy leaves Delia alone in the world, to make her way relying on her wits and her rare beauty. But Delia’s beauty is deceptive – as anyone who cares about her eventually finds out.

What is the truth behind Delia’s tragic past? And what happens when a face from that past turns up on her doorstep?

Our Little Cruelties by Liz Nugent

4. Our Little Cruelties

Three brothers are at the funeral. One lies in the coffin.

Will, Brian and Luke grow up competing for their mother’s unequal love. As men, the competition continues – for status, money, fame, women. They each betray each other, over and over, until one of them is dead. But which brother killed him?

There you have it – all Liz Nugent books in order of publication! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.