Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fictionExplore deals

Unmissable 99p deals on bestselling crime fiction Explore deals

Joseph Stark books in order

Looking for Matthew Frank’s Joseph Stark books in order? Look no further!

Ex-soldier turned trainee police detective Joseph Stark is battling with his own demons when he takes on his first murder case. What unfolds is a dark and twisting whodunnit and a psychological exploration of a man struggling to return to civilian life.

An expert at juggling light and dark, Matthew Frank’s follow-ups to his assured debut are equally as compelling, with chilling characters, action-packed sequences and cracking dialogue. Before you know it, you’ll have read all three.

Here are all the Joseph Stark books in order.

Matthew Frank’s Joseph Stark books in order:

If I Should Die by Matthew Frank

1. If I Should Die

When a homeless man walks into Greenwich police station and confesses to a killing, it should crack open a murder enquiry. Instead, he stumbles out on to the street and collapses, bleeding from a stab wound he’s attempted to repair himself.

The newest member of the Met’s murder investigation team, Afghan veteran Joseph Stark, doesn’t believe the man’s story. Yet it becomes clear that Stark and the homeless man share a connection which could be the key to unlocking the case…

Between the Crosses by Matthew Frank

2. Between the Crosses

Now a freshly-minted Detective Constable, Joseph Stark finds himself working a double homicide. The initial guess from his colleagues is that it’s a home invasion gone wrong – but Stark is unconvinced.

His suspicions are confirmed as he digs further into this gruesome crime, and when evidence arises to link this murder to a twenty year old cold case, the hunt is well and truly on…

The Killer Inside by Matthew Frank

3. The Killer Inside

Charming, manipulative and deadly – serial killer Julian Sinclair hunted girls for sport, and everyone knew it. But when Sinclair’s conviction is thrown out in court and he’s brutally attacked, DC Joseph Stark and DS Fran Millhaven are forced to protect a man they’re sure is guilty while he lays in hospital.

Then another girl dies, and as conniving as he is, Stark is sure Sinclair couldn’t have killed her from his hospital bed. Have they had the wrong man all along?

There you have it – all Matthew Frank’s Joseph Stark books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.