Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletterSign up

Get weekly recommendations and eBook deals in our newsletter Sign up

November’s Hottest New Releases 2015

Can you believe it’s November already?! We certainly can’t. But at least we’ve got another amazing bundle of new books to look forward to this month!

Whether you’re wrapping up warm and braving the daily commute or heading out to the shops to begin your Christmas shopping, make sure you always have a fantastic read to take along with you on your travels – or one waiting to welcome you back home in the evening. Happy reading!

November’s New Releases

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Even Dogs in the Wild by Ian Rankin – 5th November
Rebus is back, and we can hardly contain our excitement. We all know that Rebus is a cop to his core, so it comes as little surprise that he is unsuited to the quiet world of retirement from the force. Even Dogs in the Wild presents us with a new look at a much-loved character – we can’t wait.

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King – 3rd November
Stephen King is going back to his roots with this enthralling collection of short stories – several of them brand new – featuring revelatory autobiographical comments on when, why, and how he came to write each story. If you’re a fan of King’s work, this is unmissable!

Playing With Fire by Tess Gerritsen – 5th November
Tess Gerritsen is treating us to something a little different this month. Playing With Fire sees her deftly take control of her historical setting through intelligent and researched writing, putting the fiendishly clever plot in front and centre. We loved this thrilling book and can’t recommend it enough.
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Midnight Sun by Jo Nesbo – 5th November
Here at Dead Good, we’re big Nesbo fans – and Midnight Sun is a thriller that does not disappoint. Jon is on the run from Oslo’s cruellest crime lord, The Fisherman, and finds himself in a small northern town where the sun never sets. Armed with a rifle and essential supplies, the midnight sun slowly drives Jon to insanity – and then he discovers that The Fisherman’s men are getting closer. Brilliant, hard-hitting Scandi crime.

The Silent Room by Mari Hannah – 19th November
The Silent Room is Mari Hannah’s first standalone thriller and it doesn’t disappoint. A fun and pacey read, you’ll devour this book in record time. The characters are well-drawn and relatable and, as always, Mari gives this novel a great sense of place. A highly recommended read.

Bryant & May: London’s Glory by Christopher Fowler – 5th November
This collection of short classic mysteries is perfect for fans of Bryant and May, but also provides a brilliant first introduction to the series! Peek inside the Peculiar Crimes Unit with a guide to the characters and even access to Arthur Bryant’s library. This is the gift that keeps on giving.
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Sea Detective by Mark Douglas-Home – 5th November
This stunning debut introduces us to the intriguing and remote Cal McGil, an Edinburgh-based oceanographer, environmentalist and one-of-a-kind investigator. Atmospheric and unforgettable, this tale of revenge is just the beginning of what promises to be an amazing new series. We can’t wait for more.

Forget Me Not by Luana Lewis – 5th November
This chilling tale about the apparent suicide of a woman with a seemingly perfect life delves into the darker side of family life, uncovering some unsettling truths. Perfect for fans of Daughter by Jane Shemilt, it’s the kind of book that lingers in your memory for a long time after you’ve finished as you obsess over the damaged characters and the beautifully twisted storyline.

Cross Justice by James Patterson – 5th November
Alex Cross is back, and returning to his home town for the first time in more than thirty years. On a mission to prove that his cousin is innocent of an unthinkable crime, he unearths some unpleasant family truths that throw everything into question. This is Patterson at his best – an absolutely cracking read.
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Where There’s Smoke by Simon Beckett – 19th November
Kate Powell is the kind of woman who likes to be in complete control of her life – even if it is a shallow and empty one. When she decides that she wants to have a baby, she advertises for a suitable donor and meets a man that seems perfect. However, things are not always as they appear, and Kate’s carefully constructed and controlled life soon begins falling apart.

The Guilty by David Baldacci – 19th November
In the fourth instalment of the Will Robie series we see the Special Agent thrown completely out of his comfort zone when he’s called back to his home town to prove the innocence of his estranged father who has been accused of murder. Soon, however, even Will begins to suspect his guilt…

Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose – 5th November
Alone in the Dark is the second book in the Cincinnati series, which began with the brilliant Closer Than You Think. In this instalment, Scarlett Bishop and Marcus O’Bannion are pulled into the dangerous world of human trafficking in a tale of murder, kidnap and revenge. A dark roller coaster of a novel.
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Smoke and Mirrors by Elly Griffiths – 5th November
The DI Stephens and Max Mephisto series is quickly becoming a new favourite. In Smoke and Mirrors, the second book in the series, the two investigate a chilling murder in the world of 1950s theatre. It’s a mysterious, atmospheric novel and the twisting and complex plot will keep your heart racing and those pages turning.

Inspector Maigret Omnibus 2 by Georges Simenon – 26th November
We just can’t resist a beautiful book – especially when it’s a collection of classic stories featuring one of our all-time favourite detectives, Inspector Jules Maigret. This second omnibus contains The Saint-Fiacre Affair, Misty Harbour, Maigret and The Judge’s House. Could anything be more perfect?

Murder For Christmas by Francis Duncan – 12th November
Although we’ve only just taken down our Halloween decorations, here at Dead Good we’re already planning our Christmas reading lists. Mordecai Tremaine has been invited to spend Christmas at a country retreat in a sleepy village. But as midnight strikes the party-goers discover a dead body under the tree – one that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. The perfect festive read to be enjoyed with a nice big glass of mulled wine!
 
The Pick of the Paperbacks

These beauties have already hit the shelves in hardback and are newly available in paperback this month.

1 Comment

    Oh yes I am sorted, a new Tess Gerritsen, and a new Karen Rose. I also like the sound of some of the authors I have not heard of, I am going to give them a try.

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.