September’s Hottest New Releases 2015

Another month, another bundle of brilliant new books heading our way.

As summer comes to an end and we head into autumn, here at Dead Good we can’t help but relish the longer nights – they give us so much more time for bedtime reading! We’ve got a cracking round up for you of all the books that have us chomping at the bit this September; so go on, put your slippers on, sit back and get started.

September’s New Releases

 
september new releases
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Trigger Mortis by Anthony Horowitz – 8th September
Using original material from Ian Fleming, the creator of the original Bond series, Horowitz plunges us back into the exciting and wonderfully over the top world of the infamous 007. This book is a guaranteed delight for old fans of Bond and new readers alike.

Make Me (Jack Reacher 20) by Lee Child – 10th September
Here at Dead Good we can’t resist a good Jack Reacher story, so we are simply dying for you all to read his latest adventure! Make Me finds Reacher in a dusty prairie town that he thought was going to be an aimless one day stopover – however, it soon reveals itself to be something of an open-ended quest fuelled with hair-raising, heart-pounding action.

The Moth Catcher (Vera Stanhope) by Anne Cleeves – 10th September
The seventh book in Cleeves’ Vera Stanhope series, this creepy and atmospheric novel is not one to be missed. Investigating two deaths, connected by a mutual love of moths and the house where their bodies were found, Stanhope finds herself increasingly trapped in the claustrophobic town with its strange residents.
 
september new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releases
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Murder House by James Patterson – 24th September
In the newest offering from formidable crime writer James Patterson, we find detective Jenna Murphy attempting to rehabilitate her failing career in a sleepy seaside town with an old house that was the scene of a string of gory murders. When a young couple are found dead in the house Murphy finds herself wrenched back into a tangled web of lies and mystery.

Liar Liar (DI Helen Grace) by MJ Arlidge – 10th September
Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, the growing powerhouse of crime MJ Arlidge is back with the fourth instalment of the Helen Grace series. A powder keg of fear and adrenaline, Liar Liar follows Grace as she attempts to thwart a sadistic pyromaniac with a dark agenda.

Dangerous Promises by Roberta Kray – 10th September
We’ve all been taught not to talk to strangers, and Sadie Wise learns this lesson the hard way in Dangerous Promises. Sadie has what she thinks is a throwaway conversation with a stranger complaining about her ex-husband and soon finds herself caught up in a terrifying ‘deal’ that she can’t get out of…
 
september new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releases
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Hanging Girl by Jussi Adler-Olsen – 3rd September
We absolutely loved this Department Q thriller, in which Carl Mørck and his team investigate the case of a vibrant young girl found dead and hanging in a tree. With a strange sun worshipping cult at the heart of the investigation, this haunting and morose tale will keep you hooked throughout.

Devoted in Death by J D Robb – 17th September
It may only be September, but we’re already thinking about winter after Robb’s chilling police procedural about a pair of sadistic lovers who travel around the US satisfying their lust for murder and leaving a trail of grisly crime scenes in their wake. Slick, sharp and unforgettable; this is a highly recommended read.

Little Girl Gone by Alexandra Burt – 24th September
This exciting and mesmerising debut from Alexandra Burt is a must read for fans of The Girl on the Train. A baby goes missing from her cot, but her mother Estelle doesn’t report it until days later when she shows up in a wrecked car with no memories. Is she responsible? Who else was involved? We couldn’t stop guessing throughout.
 
september new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releases
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Broken Promise by Linwood Barclay – 10th September
When David Harwood is asked to check up on his cousin who has been depressed following a tragic miscarriage, he is horrified to discover her nursing a baby that is not hers. When its mother is found stabbed to death, the police are convinced they have an open and shut case and so David must race against the clock to prove his cousin’s innocence.

Front Runner (Dick Francis) by Felix Francis – 10th September
Combining cracking crime and equine endurance, Felix Francis tells us the thrilling story of Jeff Hinkley, an undercover investigator for the British Horseracing Authority, who discovers some nefarious activity within the sport. Things soon turn sour following an apparent jockey suicide and an attempt on Jeff’s life, as some people want Jeff to leave things well alone…

The Starlings & Other Stories, ed. by Anne Cleeves – 7th September
Boasting the talented Anne Cleeves among its contributors, The Starlings & Other Stories offers twelve pictures and twelve tales of mystery – the perfect bitesized pieces of crime to soak up with your evening cuppa (or other beverage of choice) as the nights grow longer!
 
The Pick of the Paperbacks
These beauties have already hit the shelves in hardback and are newly available in paperback this month!
 
september new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releasesseptember new releases

mm

The home of killer books, drama and film.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.

The home of killer crime books, drama and film.