The best summer readingExplore now

Our recommended summer 2024 crime fiction Explore now

Tom Hindle Books in Order

Looking for Tom Hindle’s books in order? Look no further!

Tom Hindle hails from Leeds and lives in Oxfordshire with his wife, a cat and two surprisingly cunning tortoises. He is the author of A Fatal Crossing and now The Murder Game – which have both been inspired by masters of the crime genre such as Agatha Christie and Anthony Horowitz.

Tom Hindle’s next book is called Murder on Lake Garda and it will be released in January 2024.

If you’re at a loss as for where to start, don’t worry – we’ve got you covered. Here are all of Tom Hindle’s books in order.

Tom Hindle’s books in order:

A Fatal Crossing by Tom Hindle

1. A Fatal Crossing (2022)

November 1924. The Endeavour sets sail to New York with 2,000 passengers – and a killer – on board. When an elderly gentleman is found dead at the foot of a staircase, ship’s officer Timothy Birch is ready to declare it a tragic accident. But James Temple, a strong-minded Scotland Yard inspector, is certain there is more to this misfortune than meets the eye.

Birch agrees to investigate, and the trail quickly leads to the theft of a priceless painting. Its very existence is known only to its owner… and the now dead man.

With just days remaining until they reach New York, and even Temple’s purpose on board the Endeavour proving increasingly suspicious, Birch’s search for the culprit is fraught with danger.

And all the while, the passengers continue to roam the ship with a killer in their midst.

The Murder Game by Tom Hindle

2. The Murder Game (2023)

One house. Nine guests. Endless motives for murder… Guests assemble at Hamlet Hall for a New Year’s Eve party to remember.

They are to take part in a murder mystery game with a 1920s twist, and everyone has their own part to play. But the evening has barely begun when one guest is found dead – killed by an injury to the head.

Someone is playing by their own rules. And in a close-knit community, old rivalries run deep.

Murder on Lake Garda by Tom Hindle

3. Murder on Lake Garda (2024)

On the private island of Castello Fiore – surrounded by the glittering waters of Lake Garda – the illustrious Heywood family gathers for their son Laurence’s wedding to Italian influencer Eva Bianchi.

But as the ceremony begins, a blood-curdling scream brings the proceedings to a devastating halt. With the wedding guests trapped as they await the police, old secrets come to light and family rivalries threaten to bubble over.

Everyone is desperate to know…Who is the killer? And can they be found before they strike again?

Read an extract from Murder on Lake Garda here.

There you have it – all Tom Hindle’s books in order! How many have you read? Let us know in the comments below…

Like Tom Hindle’s Books? You’ll love these:

The Bullet That Missed by Richard Osman

Everyone in my Family has Killed Someone by Benjamin Stevenson

Join the discussion

Please note: Moderation is enabled and may delay your comment being posted. There is no need to resubmit your comment. By posting a comment you are agreeing to the website Terms of Use.